Our book launch: The Giving Tree

The Giving Tree

Giving is a virtue of humanity.

 

The Giving Tree, an unforgettable classic that moved generations, offers an interpretation on the gift of giving and a serene acceptance of another’s capacity to love in return.

 

The International Youth Movement for Human Rights resonates deeply with The Giving Tree’s theme of giving. We present to you the final products of The Giving Tree Project, including a bilingual book as a pdf and separate Vietnamese and English version as YouTube videos.

 

We wish to share Shel Silverstein’s classic story with you all in both English and Vietnamese, which is especially beneficial for bilingual learners.

 

The Giving Tree Project is the first of our creative projects to come.

 

Join the production team behind the Giving Tree Project in a livestream this Sunday 2 May 2021, at 11:30am Vietnam’s time. We will have a short reading and discussion about our experiences as readers of children’s books and how we can be more giving in life and more.

 

There will also be quiz time on book reading for participants and broader discussion on early childhood education. For those who would like to participate in the quiz and discussion please contact our email below to be assisted with technical issues in Streamyard.

 

This event will be livestream on Facebook and YouTube.

 

https://www.facebook.com/IYMFHR

https://www.facebook.com/kieungoctran/

http://bit.ly/IYMFHR

 

Time: Sunday 2 May 2021, @11:30am, SaiGon/Vietnam time.

(That is 2:30pm AEDT; 6:30am Paris/Copenhagon; 12:30am Toronto)

 

Any questions please contact us via email admin@humanrightsyouth.org

 

Please share this post with people you know, especially those who have young children who love books.

 

Please follow and like us:
error20
fb-share-icon0
Tweet 20
fb-share-icon20
Related articles
We work towards ensuring a life free from inequality and discrimination for every human.
[wpforms id="6"]
English